Safety Usa  Safety Usa - Drive Save Drive Smart  
   
 
SAFETY-USA®
Helps Northside ISD Students Get Off to a Safe Start!

Safety-Ed™ Texas Driver Safety Course: For ONLY $25 you can take a Driver’s Safety course to dismiss a ticket or to reduce your auto insurance, click the button to the left, “Dismiss Your Ticket Here!“

Enroll Now

SAFETY-USA® brings you the Finest Driver Education Program available in Texas. This program is the Only True Computer-Based Driver Ed course Approved by the Texas Department of Public Safety: (Parent Taught Driver Ed Course #107).

  • Program Meets All Texas Requirements for 32 hours of In-Class Driver Education Training and Testing and...
  • Meets the 14 hours of In-Car Training needed for your student to obtain their Provisional License (Learner's Permit)
  • Northside Education Foundation will receive a portion of all enrollment fees which help provide classroom innovation grants to teachers and other staff.

All for Only $129.95!

Exclusively for Northside ISD Students, Family and Friends!!!

Texas Parent-Taught Teen Driving Education, Online or on CD DPS Approved Course #107 for New Drivers in Texas

Any Questions? 1-888-241-0896

Topics

Steps to Licensing:

Step One: Sign up for the Northside ISD Virtual Driver Education Course
This course is state approved as Course #107 -Virtual Drive of Texas

Step Two: Obtain Your Learner's Permit
Using the DPS form DL-92 the student will register with the state of Texas to be in the Parent Taught Program.  Once the student has completed Module 1 of the approved course, they are prepared to apply for a Learner's Permit through your local DPS office.

Step Three: Obtain Your Driver's License
Once your student is 16, has held the Learner's Permit for 6 months, and has completed the course, he/she is eligible to apply for an unrestricted Driver's License through your DPS office. The Virtual Drive Certificate of Completion is proof that you completed the classroom and in-car instruction required. You will then be required to take the driving test administered by the DPS as your final step!

Course Material:

PARENT TAUGHT Driver Education TRAINING AT HOME
This type of learning is easier and more flexible. This course allows the student to learn in the comfort of their home…at their pace…and on their own schedule.

Virtual Drive material has been designed and developed to teach your child in the most proven and effective method for retention. Retaining this information is one key ingredient when learning how to drive.

It’s critical our children don’t just memorize this information to pass the test. Administered properly and entirely, this course guarantees a higher learning experience and higher retention than any other method of teaching.

Developing Safe Driving Habits through Concurrent Learning
In Texas, the student is required to complete 6 hours of classroom instruction prior to receiving a driving permit. This will be fulfilled after the completion of Module 1. Once completed, your student is ready to begin a concurrent learning experience.

This means that classroom and behind-the-wheel training will coincide so the parent will be providing information during the driving portion that actually makes sense to the student. They will learn about roadway concepts, state laws, and driving techniques at their computer and then in a practical in-car environment, use the knowledge gained to hone their driving skills and begin working on safe driving habits that will follow them throughout their lives. The parents will be provided their own course that will take them through the entire in-car learning process.

Learning Experience
Each module consists of main lessons, topics and support material. With the help of the Virtual Instructor, the student will easily navigate through each module, lesson and topic with helpful learning techniques. Graphic illustrations, graphic animations, video clips, photographs, mouse roll-overs and additional reading documents make it easy to understand explanations of correct driving techniques.

After each lesson the student will be given a brief knowledge check of six to ten questions.

After completing all of the lessons, the student will navigate to the section that provides the review study sheet and a worksheet.

Once these have been completed, the student will take the final assessment for that module. This assessment will be graded for the benefit of the instructor and student. The grade will determine the successful completion of the module and determine if the student will move on to the next module.

In-Car Training
The parent section has been designed to be short, yet informational. The parent (instructor) will be provided their own online course that will explain the method of teaching and a review of the material for each of the 7 one-hour lessons. This brief, yet informational review, will prepare the instructor for the upcoming lesson. After reviewing the information that will be taught, the instructor will be provided a printable lesson guide that will serve as a reminder of the topics to teach as well as a record of completion. This instructor will also be provided all of the answers to quiz questions and worksheets. This will aid the instructor (the parent) when monitoring each question period.

Final Assessment
The final portion of the course will be a 90 question final assessment. This assessment is the final grade in determining the successful completion of the course. The score will be given upon completion of the test. To receive a passing grade, your student must correctly answer 68 or more of the questions. The student may take the final assessment as many times as necessary in order to successfully reach the minimum level.

Compare Us:

Virtual Drive of Texas versus Private Driver Education Courses
Private Driver Education Schools require a major commitment from the parent as well as the student.

The students are required to be in attendance for two hours each day, four days a week for four consecutive weeks. A student cannot miss more than three days or the entire course must be re-taken.

There is no flexibility and no consideration for the student's busy school schedule.
The in-car driver training requires a commitment of many Saturday's in addition to the classroom portion. The student will ride in the vehicle for up 14 hours while wasting valuable time in the back seat as other students do the driving.

With Virtual Drive's Texas Driver Education Course, busy students and parents pick their own time and work driver education into their own schedules. Today's students aren't able to find three free weeks in a row. They need the flexibility and ease of use that Virtual Drive of Texas offers.

Technical Support:

Most problems can be fixed by following these simple help steps.
If any part of your program is not viewing properly, you will need to reinstall these plugins.

Please check this HELP page before contacting support.

  1. The latest version of Adobe Flash Player™
  2. The latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader™
  3. Cookies must be enabled
    Most of the time you can enable your cookies by entering your course Username and Password a second time.10
    Need More Help?
  4. Pop-Up Blockers must be turned "Off"
    This is a setting inside of your browser.

If you would like further assistance please call us at: 888-241-0896

Survey Results:

How does Virtual Drive of Texas student's collision rate compare to driver education students state wide?

In October of 2007 a random sample of Virtual Drive Students was conducted by a Texas University.

Virtual Drive of Texas students had a 1.1% collision rate compared to an 11.4% collision rate among other Texas driver education graduates.
Safety is what it is all about! The better our kids are trained the more likely they are to be safe drivers.

1. During the first year your child had a driver's license, was your child involved in an accident while driving?


Yes

1.1%

No

98.9%


2. Did your child successfully pass the licensing exam on his or her first attempt?


Yes

90.4%

No

9.6%


3. During the first year your child had a driver's license, was he or she ticketed for speeding?


Yes

10.9%

No

89.1%


4. During the first year your child had a driver's license, was he or she ticketed for a stop sign or traffic signal violation, including "ran red light"?


Yes

2.3%

No

97.7%


5. During the first year your child had a driver's license, was he or she ticketed for driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs?


Yes

.3%

No

99.7%


* Independent Study of Virtual Drive of America Conducted and Provided by WTAMU Business Center. Survey conducted October 2007